FREE ONLINE EVENT

 

SAP Authorizations and Access Violation - what to look out for?

 

14 March 2024

17:00 CET (Berlin), 18:00 SAST (Cape Town),
10:00 CST (Mexico City), 11:00 EST (New York) 

WHAT TO LOOK OUT FOR
REGARDING SAP AUTHORIZATIONS AND ACCESS VIOLATIONS

SAP access controls are the bread-and-butter business for many SAP security consultants and SAP security teams. Once an SAP security baseline has been established and the perimeter keeping bad guys out of the system is working, authorizations are the only mechanism securing business processes and protecting them from insider threats.

 

The challenges in implementing and maintaining SAP authorization concepts are changing requirements from the business, the somewhat complex mechanisms in the SAP security concepts themselves, and the sheer amount of authorizations and roles that can grow like crazy in some environments.

 

NEED ANOTHER TIME ZONE?

SAP Authorizations and Access Violation - what to look out for?

Event-Language: English

09:00 CST (GER)

SAP-Berechtigungen und Zugriffsverletzungen - worauf ist zu achten?

Event-Language: German

14:00 CST (GER)

WHAT YOU CAN EXPECT FROM THE WEBINAR

In this webinar we will be discussing the dos and don’ts in SAP authorizations concepts, in particular how to avoid Segregation of Duties conflicts, tools to make your life easier, and how to handle exceptions from the rules (eg SoD violations):

 

The roadmap to clean up your SAP authorization concept

Get clean, stay clean: how to avoid traps that degrade your clean authorization concept

How to handle access violations: what to do with excess authorizations that you would like to avoid, but are unavoidable?

THE SPEAKER(S)



JENS KETTLER
Director Business Unit Risk & Compliance
Jens has 20+ years experience in SAP security, compliance and internal controls. He is an ex-auditor, always curious, willing to learn and to share knowledge. At VOQUZ Labs Jens is responsible for our risk and compliance products. He enjoys interacting with customers and finding quick and simple ways to improve our products to deliver value to customers. Pragmatic and customer-focused? Then Jens :)



MARCEL HUIJSKENS
Director XS Control/ 2ARC
Marcel started his career in financial audit, obtaining his public auditor certification, and specializing in IT auditing. Since the 1990’s he is focused on SAP application environments, strongly advocating dedicated software to automate the assessment of SAP user access and segregation of duties. He currently provides a scalable web-based software to manage and audit access in SAP systems.

REGISTER TODAY

Get the true benefits from this webinar and achieve drastic
savings on your SAP licenses.

  © 2023 All Rights Reserved  

Imprint          Privacy

Built with